SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 6-K

Report of Foreign Private Issuer

Pursuant to Rule 13a-16 or 15d-16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

For the month of May 2021

Commission File No. 1-31690

TC Energy Corporation

(Translation of Registrant's Name into English)

450 - 1 Street S.W., Calgary, Alberta, T2P 5H1, Canada

(Address of Principal Executive Offices)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant files or will file annual reports under cover of Form 20-F or Form 40-F:

Form 20-F 🗌 Form 40-F 🗹

Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(1): \Box

Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(7):

Exhibit 99.1 to this report, furnished on Form 6-K, is furnished, not filed, and will not be incorporated by reference into any registration statement filed by the registrant under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

EXHIBIT INDEX

99.1 <u>A copy of the registrant's Report of Voting Results dated May 7, 2021.</u>

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

Date: May 10, 2021

TC ENERGY CORPORATION

By: <u>/s/ Christine R. Johnston</u> Christine R. Johnston Vice-President, Law and Corporate Secretary

Annual Meeting of Shareholders of TC Energy Corporation ("TC Energy")

May 7, 2021

REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

National Instrument 51-102 – Continuous Disclosure Obligations, Section 11.3

1. Election of Directors

By resolution passed via ballot, the following 13 nominees were appointed as Directors of TC Energy to hold office until the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, or until their successors are earlier elected or appointed. The results of the ballot were as follows:

NewYork			# Votes Withheld	% Votes Withheld
Nominee	# Votes For	% Votes For	withield	Withheit
Stéphan Crétier	656,284,647	99.56	2,918,661	0.44
Michael R. Culbert	657,941,215	99.81	1,262,093	0.19
Susan C. Jones	657,752,726	99.78	1,450,582	0.22
Randy Limbacher	657,653,683	99.76	1,549,626	0.24
John E. Lowe	639,280,144	96.98	19,923,164	3.02
David MacNaughton	656,227,734	99.55	2,975,574	0.45
François L. Poirier	658,277,481	99.86	925,827	0.14
Una Power	656,433,773	99.58	2,769,535	0.42
Mary Pat Salomone	617,281,517	93.64	41,921,791	6.36
Indira Samarasekera	656,284,177	99.56	2,919,131	0.44
D. Michael G. Stewart	642,226,240	97.42	16,977,068	2.58
Siim A. Vanaselja	599,020,724	90.87	60,182,584	9.13
Thierry Vandal	655,958,612	99.51	3,244,696	0.49

2. Appointment of Auditors

By a resolution passed via ballot, KPMG LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, were appointed as auditors of TC Energy until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, and the directors were authorized to fix their remuneration. The results of the ballot were as follows:

# Votes For	% Votes For	# Votes Withheld	% Votes Withheld
548,755,114	81.22	126,902,576	18.78

3. Advisory Vote on Executive Compensation

By resolution passed via ballot, on an advisory basis, TC Energy's approach to Executive Compensation was approved. The results of the ballot were as follows:

# Votes For	% Votes For	# Votes Against	% Votes Against
625,013,275	94.81	34,189,827	5.19

4. Approval of the Amendments to By-law Number 1

By resolution passed via ballot, amendments to By-law Number 1 of TC Energy were approved. The results of the ballot were as follows:

# Votes For	% Votes For	# Votes Against	% Votes Against
655,047,587	99.27	4,809,373	0.73