SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 6-K

Report of Foreign Private Issuer

Pursuant to Rule 13a-16 or 15d-16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

For the month of May 2023

Commission File No. 1-31690

TC Energy Corporation

(Translation of Registrant's Name into English)

450 – 1 Street S.W., Calgary, Alberta, T2P 5H1, Canada

(Address of Principal Executive Offices)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant files or will file annual reports under cover of Form 20-F or Form 40-F:

Form 20-F 🗌 Form 40-F 🗹

Exhibit 99.1 to this report, furnished on Form 6-K, is furnished, not filed, and will not be incorporated by reference into any registration statement filed by the registrant under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

EXHIBIT INDEX

- 99.1 <u>A copy of the registrant's news release dated May 3, 2023.</u>
- 99.2 <u>A copy of the registrant's Report of Voting Results dated May 2, 2023.</u>

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

Date: May 3, 2023

TC ENERGY CORPORATION

By: /s/ Christine R. Johnston

Christine R. Johnston Vice-President, Law and Corporate Secretary

NewsRelease



TC Energy announces 2023 annual meeting Board of Directors election results

CALGARY, Alberta – **May 3**, 2023 – News Release – TC Energy Corporation (TSX, NYSE: TRP) (TC Energy or the Company) today announced that at its 2023 annual meeting of shareholders held on Tuesday, May 2, 2023, each of the following 13 nominees were elected as directors of TC Energy on a vote by ballot to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, or until their successors are elected or earlier appointed:

Nominee	# Votes For	% Votes For	# Votes Against	% Votes Against
Cheryl F. Campbell	671,097,465	99.59	2,756,843	0.41
Michael R. Culbert	670,063,432	99.44	3,790,876	0.56
William D. Johnson	670,426,693	99.49	3,427,614	0.51
Susan C. Jones	670,291,004	99.47	3,563,305	0.53
John E. Lowe	667,990,495	99.13	5,863,813	0.87
David MacNaughton	668,274,678	99.17	5,579,628	0.83
François L. Poirier	671,309,028	99.62	2,539,979	0.38
Una Power	667,185,991	99.01	6,668,317	0.99
Mary Pat Salomone	632,553,811	93.87	41,300,496	6.13
Indira Samarasekera	668,355,232	99.18	5,499,075	0.82
Siim A. Vanaselja	608,256,198	90.27	65,597,334	9.73
Thierry Vandal	667,078,800	98.99	6,774,508	1.01
Dheeraj "D" Verma	670,577,149	99.51	3,277,158	0.49

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting will be filed on SEDAR (<u>www.sedar.com</u>) and EDGAR (<u>www.sec.gov</u>) and posted to the Investors section of the Company website at <u>www.tcenergy.com</u> later today.

About TC Energy

We're a team of 7,000+ energy problem solvers working to move, generate and store the energy North America relies on. Today, we're taking action to make that energy more sustainable and more secure. We're innovating and modernizing to reduce emissions from our business. And, we're delivering new energy solutions – from natural gas and renewables to carbon capture and hydrogen – to help other businesses and industries decarbonize too. Along the way, we invest in communities and partner with our neighbours, customers and governments to build the energy system of the future.

TC Energy's common shares trade on the Toronto (TSX) and New York (NYSE) stock exchanges under the symbol TRP. To learn more, visit us at TCEnergy.com.

FORWARD-LOOKING INFORMATION

This release contains certain information that is forward-looking and is subject to important risks and uncertainties (such statements are usually accompanied by words such as "anticipate", "expect", "believe", "may", "will", "should", "estimate", "intend" or other similar words). Forward-looking statements in this document are intended to provide TC Energy security holders and potential investors with information regarding TC Energy and its subsidiaries, including management's assessment of TC Energy's and its subsidiaries' future plans and financial outlook. All forward-looking statements reflect TC Energy's beliefs and assumptions based on information available at the time the statements were made and as such are not guarantees of future performance. As actual results could vary significantly from the forward-looking information, you should not put undue reliance on forward-looking information due to new information or future events, unless we are required to by law. For additional information on the assumptions made, and the risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ from the anticipated results, refer to the most recent Quarterly Report to Shareholders and Annual Report filed under TC Energy's profile on SEDAR at <u>www.sedar.com</u> and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission at <u>www.sec.gov</u>.

-30-

Media Inquiries: Media Relations <u>media@tcenergy.com</u> 403-920-7859 or 800-608-7859

Investor & Analyst Inquiries: Gavin Wylie / Hunter Mau investor relations@tcenergy.com 403-920-7911 or 800-361-6522

Annual Meeting of Shareholders of TC Energy Corporation ("TC Energy")

May 2, 2023

REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

National Instrument 51-102 – Continuous Disclosure Obligations, Section 11.3

1. Election of Directors

By resolution passed via ballot, the following 13 nominees were appointed as Directors of TC Energy to hold office until the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, or until their successors are earlier elected or appointed. The results of the ballot were as follows:

			# Votes	% Votes
Nominee	# Votes For	% Votes For	Against	Against
Cheryl F. Campbell	671,097,465	99.59	2,756,843	0.41
Michael R. Culbert	670,063,432	99.44	3,790,876	0.56
William D. Johnson	670,426,693	99.49	3,427,614	0.51
Susan C. Jones	670,291,004	99.47	3,563,305	0.53
John E. Lowe	667,990,495	99.13	5,863,813	0.87
David MacNaughton	668,274,678	99.17	5,579,628	0.83
François L. Poirier	671,309,028	99.62	2,539,979	0.38
Una Power	667,185,991	99.01	6,668,317	0.99
Mary Pat Salomone	632,553,811	93.87	41,300,496	6.13
Indira Samarasekera	668,355,232	99.18	5,499,075	0.82
Siim A. Vanaselja	608,256,198	90.27	65,597,334	9.73
Thierry Vandal	667,078,800	98.99	6,774,508	1.01
Dheeraj "D" Verma	670,577,149	99.51	3,277,158	0.49

2. Appointment of Auditor

By a resolution passed via ballot, KPMG LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, were appointed as auditor of TC Energy until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, and the directors were authorized to fix their remuneration. The results of the ballot were as follows:

# Votes For	% Votes For	# Votes Withheld	% Votes Withheld
613,576,171	89.00	75,802,855	11.00

3. Advisory Vote on Executive Compensation

By resolution passed via ballot, on an advisory basis, TC Energy's approach to Executive Compensation was approved. The results of the ballot were as follows:

# Votes For	% Votes For	# Votes Against	% Votes Against
634,750,021	94.20	39,104,279	5.80