# SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

### FORM 6-K

Report of Foreign Private Issuer

Pursuant to Rule 13a-16 or 15d-16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

For the month of May 2020

Commission File No. 1-31690

# **TC Energy Corporation**

(Translation of Registrant's Name into English)

**450 – 1 Street S.W., Calgary, Alberta, T2P 5H1, Canada** (Address of Principal Executive Offices)

Exhibit 99.1 to this report, furnished on Form 6-K, is furnished, not filed, and will not be incorporated by reference into any registration statement filed by the registrant under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

# EXHIBIT INDEX

99.1 <u>A copy of the registrant's Report of Voting Results dated May 1, 2020.</u>

## **SIGNATURES**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

Date: May 4, 2020

## TC ENERGY CORPORATION

By: <u>/s/ Christine R. Johnston</u>

Christine R. Johnston

Vice-President, Law and Corporate Secretary

# Annual Meeting of Shareholders of TC Energy Corporation ("TC Energy")

May 1, 2020

#### REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

National Instrument 51-102 - Continuous Disclosure Obligations, Section 11.3

#### 1. Election of Directors

By resolution passed via ballot, the following 14 nominees were appointed as Directors of TC Energy to hold office until the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, or until their successors are earlier elected or appointed. The results of the ballot were as follows:

Nominee	# Votes For	% Votes For	# Votes Withheld	% Votes Withheld
Stéphan Crétier	610,290,196	99.87	771,712	0.13
Michael R. Culbert	610,502,199	99.91	559,709	0.09
Russell K. Girling	610,281,400	99.87	780,508	0.13
Susan C. Jones	610,393,845	99.89	668,063	0.11
Randy Limbacher	608,696,311	99.61	2,365,597	0.39
John E. Lowe	606,575,790	99.27	4,486,118	0.73
David MacNaughton	610,358,156	99.88	703,752	0.12
Una Power	610,109,928	99.84	951,980	0.16
Mary Pat Salomone	607,388,025	99.40	3,673,883	0.60
Indira Samarasekera	608,226,647	99.54	2,834,982	0.46
D. Michael G. Stewart	597,436,631	97.77	13,625,278	2.23
Siim A. Vanaselja	583,806,323	95.54	27,255,585	4.46
Thierry Vandal	610,317,180	99.88	744,728	0.12
Steven W. Williams	605,365,121	99.07	5,696,787	0.93

### 2. Appointment of Auditors

By a resolution passed via ballot, KPMG LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, were appointed as auditors of TC Energy until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, and the directors were authorized to fix their remuneration. The results of the ballot were as follows:

% Votes Withheld	Votes Withheld	% Votes For	Votes For
4 54	28 451 490	95 46	597 796 767

### 3. Advisory Vote on Executive Compensation

By resolution passed via ballot, on an advisory basis, TC Energy's approach to Executive Compensation was approved. The results of the ballot were as follows:

Votes For	% Votes For	Votes Against	% Votes Against
 580,238,927	94.96	30,822,594	5.04